Suite - Don Quixote

  1. Overture
  2. Don Quixote Wakes Up
  3. Don Quixote attacks the Windmills
  4. Sancho Panza Tossed Up in a Blanket
  5. Rosinante Galloping & Sancho’s Mule
  6. Don Quixote Goes to Sleep


Buy this product

Telemann's Suite is pure story-telling music, full of descriptive detail as entertaining in its way as anything in The Seasons. The eccentric Knight's adventures come across graphically whether in his attacks, chases, dreams or sighs of love. In the spirit of the times, and in the absence of a continuo, I have added a few characteristic performance details as the music goes along.

Other products you may be interested in...

Suite - Childrens' Games (Jeux d'Enfants)Bizet. G,£55.00
Symphony No. 4Boyce, W.£45.00