Brandenburg Concerto No 6, BWV 1051

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio ma non troppo
  3. Allegro


Buy this product

Written in 1721 for strings, the original score has no violins. The lower pitch levels and warmer sonority suggested 4 Flugel Horns instead of Trumpets. The ensemble is split into two groups of five, the better to display the exhilarating counterpoint.

Other products you may be interested in...

Prelude & Fugue No. 11 BWV 541Bach, J.S.£55.00
Suite - The Water MusicHandel, G.£70.00